International Niemann–Pick Disease Alliance

INPDA Webinar: Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals – Adrabetadex for NPC-1

The International Niemann-Pick Disease Alliance will host a webinar on Sunday 26th July, at 6pm BST /7pm CET / 1pm ET.

The webinar will provide an opportunity to hear from Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals regarding their recent announcement, which has raised many questions and concerns about the future of adrabetadex for NPC-1.

Mallinckrodt has indicated that there will be a 6-9 month transition period during which those enrolled in the trial will be transitioned to an Expanded Access Programme (EAP). However, access to the EAP and the process for transition will vary from country to country, due to differences in regulatory requirements and health care systems.

The webinar is open to NPC patients and their family members and will feature representatives of Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals and Professor Elizabeth Berry-Kravis of Rush University Medical Centre.

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81218410860?pwd=ZWtJTGk0SVd0aGxDWEUvRktnczBDZz09

Passcode: 2009

Join the Registry

Calling all patients and carers! We've created a global registry of all NPD patients - if you're not enrolled yet, join us now...

Think Again. Think NP-C

Join our international campaign to improve diagnosis of NP-C!